K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Themes, Units, Lessons

abcTeach - http://abcteach.com/ Great printables, ideas.

A to Z Kids Stuff - http://www.atozkidsstuff.com/presch.html Hard to search, but eventually you find good ideas. You have to search through categories like preschool, gr. 1, etc. or subject area.
http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/ Themes listing

Adrian Bruce's Links - http://www.adrianbruce.com/ Teaching 3/4's now

Activity Idea Place - http://123child.com/act/ Hundreds of ideas.

Alphabet Soup - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/theme.html Themes, but cluttered with advertising and annoying pop-ups.

Anne LaBoon's Kindergarten Camp - http://www.alaboon.com Themes -

Busy Teacher's Cafe - http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/ Units, resources, learning packets.

CanTeach Elementary Resources - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/ Poems, links

Connected Educators - http://www.castletechnology.com/resources/connectededucator.html Incredible list of links for teachers

Danielle's Place - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/crafts.html Craft ideas

Debbie's Unit Factory - http://www.themeunits.com/toc.html  She has topics with links to teacher materials and resources.

Early Childhood Educational Online Activities and Games - http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/links/eceactonline.html Pratt's links - great! Themes: http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/theme/themes.html

Elementary Education Resources - http://www.pitt.edu/~poole/kindergarten.html Great list of links

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html This is so excellent, and you can download a lot of material for free, but you can also subscribe for $20/year.

Everything Preschool Themes - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/ Organized alphabetically

First-School Preschool Activities and Crafts - http://www.first-school.ws/ Simplistic themes, good for finding patterns; letter shapes.

Hubbard's Cupboard - http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/index.html Michelle Hubbard has created this great resource. Themes: http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/themes.html

Hummingbird Educational - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ Peggy Drake has collected lots of links and theme ideas for early childhood.

Idea Box - http://www.theideabox.com/ideas.nsf/activity I love this site - the ideas are so excellent! The only problem is the difficulty in finding specific topics...

IDEAS - http://www.ideas.wisconsin.edu/index.cfm Prepped by the Wisconsin University and covers topics from Pre-K up.

Instructor Web - http://www.instructorweb.com

Jan Brett Activity Pages - http://www.janbrett.com/activities_pages.htm

K-3 Homeschool Help - http://www.homeschoolingadventures.com/k3.html Lots of thematic units

K-Crew’s Units & Centers - http://www.thekcrew.net/units.html Ideas for centers

Kids Konnect - http://kidskonnect.com/AlphabetizedList.html Alphabetized list

Kindergarten Treehouse - http://www.kindergartentreehouse.com/Anderson.html Great ideas

Learning Activities - http://www.meddybemps.com/7.33.html

Learning Pages - http://www.learningpage.com You have to subscribe to this site at no charge to access their material. Lots of printables, lesson plans, fact files that are theme based.

Lesson Planz.com -  Theme listing is on this page: http://lessonplanz.com/Lesson_Plans/Thematic_Units/

Little Giraffe's Themes - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/themes.html Good for preschool

Marcia's Lesson Links - http://www.marcias-lesson-links.com/ Long, long page with links; good resources, though, just hard to read.

Mrs. Jackson's Themes - http://mrscjacksonsclass.com/
Ms. Jacoby's Class - http://msjacoby.com/ great project archives

Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School - http://www.kathimitchell.com/ Excellent web collections - Note music background - loud!

Mrs. Pohlmeyer's Units and Themes - http://web.archive.org/web/20080513054242/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/unitsandthemes.htm  This site is no longer active, but because it was such a rich resource, it can still be accessed through the Wayback Machine. This kindergarten teacher had spent a lot of time creating units and themes online.

Mrs. Silverman’s WebFolio - http://kids-learn.org/  Lots of online collaborative projects.

Needleman's Open Court - http://www.opencourtresources.com/ links to primary grades, units, printables

Network Nuggets - http://www.cln.org/lists/nuggets/Social_Studies.html archived project lists
Perpetual Preschool Themes - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/topics.html  Hit and miss with topics

Preschool Rainbow - http://www.preschoolrainbow.org/alphabet.htm Lots of free ideas, but if you go to the "Resource Room" you will need to pay for these items.

School Bell - http://theschoolbell.com/contents.html Kathy Gursky has created this wonderful site with themes, projects, and month-by-month break-down. Themes: http://www.theschoolbell.com/Links/themes/Theme_Index2.html#JKL

Step by Step Themes - http://stepbystepcc.com/themes.html Several teachers have collaborated on their resources to create this site

Surfaquarium - http://surfaquarium.com/NEWSLETTER/ Listing of links

Teach the Children Well - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/index.html Elaine Doolittle has collected a great resource of links.

Teacher's Corner - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/ Lots of ideas!

Teaching Heart - http://www.teachingheart.net/  Colleen Gallagher has created this site with awesome resources; she has created materials that you can purchase, but lots are free. http://www.teachingheart.net/units.html

Teaching Ideas for Primary Teachers - http://www.teachingideas.co.uk/sitemap.htm a U.K. site that is hard to navigate; good ideas and links though.

Thematic Units - Teachers Room - http://www.theteachersroom.com/thematic_units.htm kindergarten

Time Warp Trio - http://www.timewarptrio.com/teachers-parents/lessons/

Virtual Vine - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/themes&units.html I love this site!