K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals - Canadian Animals

Canadian Animals- General Links

Western Canadian Wildlife - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4t3GV5pwks Full movie with director's comments. Animals in natural environments

YouTube: Canadian Animals Amazing Species - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LspZ5nftIYc a 7 min video of phenomenal photos.

9 Arctic Animals Learning Activities - https://www.giftofcuriosity.com/arctic-animals-9-learning-activities/ Books, videos, activities

Animals of Canada PowerPoint presentations - http://canada.pppst.com/animals.html nice selection available at no charge

Reading A-Z: Animals of Canada - https://www.readinga-z.com/book.php?id=43 Printable predictable book

10 Animals You Will Find in Canada - https://workingholidayincanada.com/10-animals-in-canada/ Beautiful photos

Pinterest: Animals Preschool Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/djac123/animals-preschool-ideas/ Not limited to Canadian only.

Canadian Geographic: Animal Facts - http://www.canadiangeographic.ca/kids/animal-facts/animals.asp Listed alphabetically; available as web page or pdf

Canadian Museum of Nature - http://www.nature.ca/notebooks/english/mon2.htm Huge database with drawings or photos and brief write-up for each species

Wikipedia: List of Mammals of Canada - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_mammals_of_Canada opportunity for research

Enchanted Learning: Canadian animals - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/books/animals/canadian/ printable book; if you have a subscription ($20/yr.) you can download this and many other books

Enchanted Learning: Prairie Animal Printouts - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/biomes/grassland/prairie.shtml  Worth $20 subscription

Fox Links - http://www.2learn.ca/search/NetStepView.asp?PID=2114 Links on fox

The Nature of Things: The 6 Most Iconic Canadian Animals - http://www.cbc.ca/natureofthings/blog/6-most-iconic-canadian-animals-from-the-nature-of-things

Little Giraffe’s: Animals in Winter - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/animalsinwinter.html Very cute photos of classroom activities

Mountain Nature: Learn to Identify Animals - http://www.mountainnature.com/Wildlife/AnimalID.htm Contains a searchable database; good for research

CBC Kids: 5 cool animals - http://www.cbc.ca/kidscbc2/the-feed/5-cool-canadian-animals caribou, beaver, loon, polar bear, grey jay

First School: Canada Day Activities and Crafts - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/h_canada_day_activities_crafts.htm Lots of animal choices for activities

Smithsonian: Artic Wildlife Portfolio - http://www.mnh.si.edu/arctic/html/wildlife.html Tabs for different sections

Step by Step: Hibernation - http://stepbystepcc.com/hibernation.html Cute ideas

Tundra Animals - http://mbgnet.mobot.org/sets/tundra/animals/index.htm Multimedia

Tundra Animals - http://mbgnet.mobot.org/sets/tundra/animals/index.htm A little research PowerPoint

U of A Dept. of Zoology: Feature Creatures - http://www2.biology.ualberta.ca/uamz.hp/feature.htm Not a huge listing, but succinct and quality