K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Christmas - Literacy  - Christmas Literacy Centers

Activity Village - https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/christmas-story-starters Story Starters

A to Z Teacher Stuff - http://atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Christmas/ printables

Pinterest: Story Starters - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/134263632612009878/?lp=true great site

Pinterest: First Grade Literacy Centers - https://www.pinterest.ca/caragingras/first-grade-literacy/ This is a collaborative site with 26,000 pins!!!

Apples 4 the Teacher: Religious Christmas images - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/coloring-pages/christian-christmas/index.html Holiday fun - http://www.apples4theteacher.com/coloring-pages/christmas/index.html Can be used to create literacy activities

Christmas Games and Activities - http://www.eslkidstuff.com/ChristmasGames.htm A couple of games here that can be turned into literacy centers

Imagination Soup: Story Starters - https://imaginationsoup.net/2012/12/05/diy-christmas-storybook/ Also includes great visuals on creating a beautiful book

Pinterest: Christmas Literacy Fun - https://www.pinterest.ca/thatfunreadtchr/christmas-literacy-fun/ over 375 pins

The Kindergarten Connection: Christmas Literacy and Math Ideas - https://thekindergartenconnection.com/christmas-math-literacy-centers/ lots of choices

Literacy for Christmas - https://drsaraheaton.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/literacy-for-christmas/

Deck the Hall with Literature Trees - http://www.education-world.com/a_lesson/03/lp327-04.shtml Use this idea to create a unique literacy center

Ed Helper Net: Christmas Lessons - http://www.edhelpernet.com/christmas.htm Crosswords, word searches, journal writing ideas. Just type Christmas into the search tool

Classroom Creative: Preschool Christmas Ideas - http://www.theclassroomcreative.com/2012/12/preschool-christmas-literacy-activities-centers/ cute

ESL Christmas Activities - http://iteslj.org/Lessons/Seasonal/Christmas.html More ideas, resources

Sarah's first grade Snippets: Christmas Literacy Centers - http://snippetsbysarah.blogspot.ca/2012/12/christmas-literacy-activities-ready-to.html ready to go!

Jan Brett’s Secret Santa Selections - http://www.janbrett.com/secret_santa_selections.htm Printables for Christmas

Lesson Plan Page - http://www.lessonplanspage.com/LASSMDNightBeforeChristmasWritingAndMore36.htm  Suggested for gr. 3-6, easily adaptable into literacy centers

Little Giraffe’s Christmas - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/christmas.html Excellent literacy center ideas for kindergarten/gr. 1

Step by Step: Christmas - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/christmas6.html Several ideas to use for literacy centers

Teachnology: Christmas - http://www.teach-nology.com/worksheets/misc/christmas/ Both free and member selections to create center activities

Virtual Vine: Christmas - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/christmas.html She has so many excellent and easy to create ideas for centers