K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Science: Animals

General Animal Resources are listed first,
then specific animals can be found in the table below!

General Animal Resources

Pinterest: Animal Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/mrosado/animal-unit/ over 130 pins

Animal Diversity Web - http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/site/index.html The University of Michigan Museum of Zoology has developed this amazing site - searchable database with concise info and photos.

Animal Planet - http://animal.discovery.com/html This site has many different categories and videos.

Animal Coverings Science Unit - https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Animal-Coverings-Unit-with-Lesson-Plans-Kindergarten-First-Second-Grade-1128147 for gr 1 & 2; charge of $8.00 for the download

BBC's Animals - http://www.bbc.co.uk/nature/animals/ Wonderful photos, interesting research topics.

Bio Links Online Database - http://www.biozone.co.nz/links.html Another incredible database to access specific information and photos on animals.
Science A-Z - https://www.sciencea-z.com/main/UnitResource/unit/2/life-science/grades-k-2/animals designed for k-2
Electronic Zoo - http://netvet.wustl.edu/ssi.htm Searchable database with images
Enchanted Learning - http://www.zoomschool.com/coloring/ Labeled diagrams available for most animals.
Animal Classification - http://mpalalive.org/classroom/lesson/animal-classification works from big ideas and enduring understandings

Read, Write, Think - http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/student-interactives/animal-inquiry-30020.html Animal inquiry

Pinterest: Animal Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/alana72/1s-animal-inquiry/ almost 30 ideas

Native Village: Animals Library - http://www.nativevillage.org/Libraries/animals_library.htm  Excellent collection of links

Smithsonian National Zoo - http://nationalzoo.si.edu/Animals/WebCams/ 13 web cams to have online viewing of a variety of animals. Also, if you go to their home page, you can access their database for animal information.

Oregon Zoo: Animal Behavior Inquiry - https://www.oregonzoo.org/sites/default/files/downloads/OZ_Animal%20Behavior%20Inquiry%20Activity-REV.pdf a download

Wildfiles - http://www.wildfiles.tv/ Fun and interactive site; enjoyable for kids; research and games

Zoboomafoo - http://pbskids.org/zoboo/  Some games, animal features, karaoke,