K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Bugs - Ants

42explore: Ants - http://42explore.com/ants.htm Great links to research sites, web quests, photos, activities

Pinterest: Ants Unit Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/pinningteacher/ants-unit/ over 125 pins

Amazing Ants - http://www.iit.edu/~smart/milelaw/lesson1.htm Lesson ideas

Ant Species - http://ant.edb.miyakyo-u.ac.jp/INTRODUCTION/Gakken79E/Page_35.html Beautiful drawings

Debbie's Unit Factory - http://www.themeunits.com/Ants_bk.html Links to tons of sites

Scholastic: Ant Printables - https://teachables.scholastic.com/teachables/theme/animals/insects-and-creepy-crawlies/ants.html

Enchanted Learning: Ants - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/insects/ant/ Printables; Ants Go Marching rebus printable - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/rhymes/Ants.shtml

Everything Preschool: Ants - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/ants/index.htm Integrating ideas

Exploration for Kids: Ants - http://homeschooling.gomilpitas.com/explore/ants.htm Links to interesting activity sites and research sites

Gakken’s Photo Encyclopedia - http://ant.edb.miyakyo-u.ac.jp/INTRODUCTION/Gakken79E/Page_02.html Extension activities and lesson ideas

Kindercorner: Ants - http://www.kinderkorner.com/ants.html  Integrating ideas

Perpetual Preschool: Ants - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ants/ants.htm Integrating ideas

Step by step: Ants - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/ants.html  just developing, but good list of links

AtoZ Teacher Stuff: Ant Theme Activities - http://themes.atozteacherstuff.com/753/insects-theme-activities-and-teaching-ideas/

YouTube: National Geographic - Army Ants - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A_hEZNxG_H8 1.5 min
YouTube: Ants for Kids - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7QiQPtKN9k ant colony and observation box, 2 min.
Pinterest: Insect Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/LFFDK/insect-inquiry/ over 70 pins