K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Apples

Virtual Vine: Apple Pickin’ Time - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/apples.html As always, this is the best place to start for excellent ideas for integrating.

Mrs. Pohlmeyer’s Kindergarten: Apples - http://web.archive.org/web/20070513115224/http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/apples.htm  Excellent integrating ideas. Note: This site has been closed, but ideas can be accessed through an Internet archive: Way Back Machine.

A to Z teacher stuff: apples - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Apples/index.shtml Long list of lesson plans, units, printables, and mini-books

abcteach - http://abcteach.com/ Type in apples in the search, and 61 free printables come up

Little Giraffe’s: Apples - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/apples.html Excellent integrating ideas!

Alphabet Soup: Apples - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/dir2/apple.html Integrating ideas

Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html Type in apples in the search box –TONS of printables

Everything Preschool: Apples - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/apples/index.htm Integrating ideas

Step by Step: Apples - http://stepbystepcc.com/foods/apple.html Integrating ideas for little ones

Hummingbird Educational: Apples - http://www.hummingbirded.com/apples.html An immense listing of integrating ideas

The Apple Project: http://ecrp.illinois.edu/v4n2/Danyi.html 4 classes sharing an inquiry

Kinderart: An Apple for the Teacher - http://www.kinderart.com/painting/handprintapple.shtml Great for little ones

Pinterest: Apple Preschool Theme - https://www.pinterest.ca/janamarie76/apples-preschool-theme/ almost 500 pins

Pinterest; Apple Study Unit - https://www.pinterest.ca/debchitwood/apple-unit-study/ over 200 pins

Perpetual Preschool - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/apples/apples.htm Integrating ideas

Teach the Children Well: Apples - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/science.html#app Links

Teaching Heart: Apples - http://www.teachingheart.net/appleunit.html Integrating ideas

Teachers Pay Teachers: Apples: An Inquiry Based Project - https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Apples-An-Inquiry-Based-Unit-of-Study-1446335