K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Social - Arctic

National Geographic Kids: 10 Facts About the Arctic - https://www.natgeokids.com/za/discover/geography/general-geography/ten-facts-about-the-arctic/

Arctic Circle - http://arcticcircle.uconn.edu/TextIndex.html  Go here for summaries for your background/research - natural resources, history, culture.

Arctic Maps - http://www.athropolis.com/map.htm Maps of the top of the world

Canada's Arctic - http://www.arctic.uoguelph.ca/ University of Guelph - photos of wildlife and the environment, including satellite images and video clips.

Enchanted Learning - Arctic - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/coloring/arcticanimals.shtml Simple information available for early researchers.

Pinterest: Arctic Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/anitabaudoux/arctic-inquiry/ 60 pins

Arctic Habitat Facts: Lessons for Kids - http://study.com/academy/lesson/arctic-habitat-facts-lesson-for-kids.html

Icelands - http://www.pers.com/icelands/ Pookie and Tushka (a penguin and polar bear) teach about the polar lands.

National Geographic -  https://www.nationalgeographic.com/search/?q=Polar Fantastic resources  

YouTube: Science Facts for Kids: Arctic and Antarctic Regions - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ruMQRCRMAnI almost 30 min

Scott Polar Research Institute - http://www.spri.cam.ac.uk/resources/kids/ Two images to compare Arctic and Antarctic; explorers; animals; polar jokes page

Smithsonian Arctic Studies - http://www.mnh.si.edu/arctic/ Includes culture, wildlife (birds, mammals, sea mammals), Vikings

Sun Guide - http://www.athropolis.com/sun-fr.htm Guide to Arctic sunrise and sunset for every day of the year.

The Aurora Page - http://www.geo.mtu.edu/weather/aurora/ Images and links to background information.

Travel to the Polar Lands - http://atozteacherstuff.com/pages/382.shtml A grade 1-2 lesson idea for Arctic/Antarctic.

Your Dictionary - Eskimo and Aleut languages - http://www.yourdictionary.com/languages/north.html Scroll down a bit until you come to the Eskimo/Aleut languages. You can use appropriate fonts, or just translate English into aboriginal language.

Yukon -http://www.travelyukon.com/  This is a travel site, and so you get the commercialism, but you can explore your interests.
YouTube: MarcoPolo Arctic: Kids Education App - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jTnCf3EhAM 14 min, animated