K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Canada

Canadian Encyclopedia - http://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en/ you can get lost in this page for a day or two!

Alberta - links to a page on Alberta

Pinterest: Canada for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/canada-for-kids/?lp=true lots of ideas for the classroom

Canada Multiculture - http://www.culture-canada.ca/
Canada for Kids - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Canada/canada.htm  Mrs. Mitchell has collected a wide number of links for kids about learning about Canada
Champlain Society - http://www.champlainsociety.ca/  Access to Canada's rich documentary heritage
Enchanted Learning: Canada - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/school/Canada/  Interactive site for kids
Pinterest: Canada Day Crafts - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/canada-day-crafts/?lp=true can be used throughout the year for studying Canada
First School: Canada Quilt - http://www.first-school.ws/activities/places/canadaquilt.htm A craft to create a paper quilt with Canadian symbols
History Canada - http://www.histori.ca/default.do?page=.index  Type in a keyword to get to the information
Images Canada - http://www.imagescanada.ca/  Images of Canadian culture from collections of participating archives, libraries, museums and universities from across Canada
National Geographic Kids- https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/explore/countries/canada/#canada-playing-hockey.jpg research site
Teach the Children Well: Canada - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/social.html#can  Great links
Teacher Planet: Canada Day - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/canada.php  Canada Day resource page; lesson plans, units, worksheets, clip art and more

Pinterest: Canada activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/natalieregier/canada-activities/ 70 pins

Kidzone: Learning About Canada - http://www.kidzone.ws/geography/canada.htm some printables

Travel Canada - http://www.travelcanada.ca/tc_redesign/app/localeSelect.do 

Canada 150 Classroom Resources - http://www.canadashistory.ca/Education/Classroom-Resources/Canada-150-classroom-resources

Pinterest: Canadian Social Studies - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/canadian-social-studies/?lp=true