K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

Holidays - Christmas

Also see: Christmas Literacy Centers, Religious Christmas, Christmas Crafts, Christmas Online Games, Little Drummer Boy, Christmas Folk Characters, Caribou/Reindeer, Christmas Carols, Nutcracker, Christmas Recipes, Gingerbread Man Story, Gingerbread Recipes

AtoZ Teacher Stuff: Christmas Around the World - http://themes.atozteacherstuff.com/2028/christmas-around-the-world-teaching-ideas-activities-lessons-and-printables/ activities, lessons, printables

All About Christmas for Teachers and Kids - http://www.kiddyhouse.com/Christmas/  Background data, songs, teacher resources, crafts, poems.

Audrey's Christmas Resources - http://www.teacherhelp.org/chris.htm Lots for teachers to use - worth a browse.

Bethany Roberts' Christmas Fun for Kids - http://www.bethanyroberts.com/Christmasfun.htm So many ideas to choose from! It's fun to explore with all of the flash and interactivity...

Pinterest: Kids Christmas Crafts - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/kids-christmas-crafts/?lp=true lots of cute ideas - cards, crafts

Christmas Around the World - https://www.whychristmas.com/cultures/ Flags to mark detailed descriptons of Christmas in many countries - excellent research resource

Christmas Around the World Approved Videos for Kids - https://www.simplykinder.com/christmas-around-world-videos-kids/

Martha Stewart: Kids' Christmas Crafts - https://www.marthastewart.com/275712/kids-christmas-crafts (who knew?)

Child Family Fun Web Site - http://childfun.com/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=3 Lots of ideas for projects for little ones.

Christmas and Winter Activities - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/h_wholidays.htm#candle Good ideas for preschool and kindergarten.

Mrs. Jackson's Class - http://mrscjacksonsclass.com/worldchristmas.htm A long list of links

Christmas at Alphabet Soup - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/christmas.html Some cute ideas for kids' crafts, poems, and a great ABC for Christmas that could be used for a concert piece or readers' theatre.

Education.com - Kindergarten Printables - https://www.education.com/worksheets/kindergarten/christmas/ downloads to use

Pinterest: Christmas - https://www.pinterest.ca/sheryljcooper/christmas/ 1383 pins! I'm definitely following this page.

Christmas Kid Crafts - http://www.robinsfyi.com/holidays/christmas/activities/christmaskidcraft.htm
Free or cheap craft/gift ideas for kids to make.

Christmas Lesson Plans - http://www.lessonplanspage.com/Christmas.htm This page covers from K-12, so you will have to weed through it to find something that might be appropriate, but there are lots to choose from!

DLTK: Christmas Crafts - http://www.dltk-holidays.com/xmas/crafts.html Always good ideas

Teacher Starter: Celebrations Around the World - https://www.teachstarter.com/unit-plan/celebrations-around-the-world-unit-plan/ humanities and social sciences, community celebrations

Lesson Plans: Christmas - http://lessonplanspage.com/christmas-htm/ Divided into subject areas

Christmas Virtual Field Trip - http://www.tramline.com/cross/xmas/ Great for grades 2-3. Students visit different parts of the world to explore Christmas traditions.

Christmas Web Quest - http://hrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/nbarkhou/christmaswq/ Grades 2-3 will research Christmas Around the World completing a variety of tasks.

Christmas World View - http://christmas.com/worldview/ 387 entries of how different countries celebrate Christmas.

Danielle's Christmas Crafts - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/christmas.html Pages of ideas with photos.

Christmas Lights Science for Preschool - https://www.prekinders.com/christmas-lights-science-preschool-kids/ using Christmas lights and batteries

Enchanted Learning: Christmas crafts - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/christmas/ Wonderful printables

Hummingbird Educational Resources - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ Click on Lesson Plans and go to Christmas. Peggy Drake has listed her classroom activities as well as accumulating many other ideas from other teachers. This page includes skits, recipes, craft ideas, poems, ...

Edutopia: Twelve Days of Christmas Sites - https://www.edutopia.org/blog/12-days-of-christmas-sites-keith-ferrell tech ideas for pre-Christmas

Pinterest: Christmas Around the World - https://www.pinterest.ca/deckersuzi/christmas-around-the-world/ over 180 pins

Pinterest: Kindergarten Christmas Around the World - https://www.pinterest.ca/npacholski21/kindergarten-christmas-around-the-world/ over 180 pins

K-3 Christmas Concert Ideas - http://www.songsforteaching.com/christmas/k3christmasideasplay.php able to download or just peruse

Denise Gagne: Christmas Favorites and Concert Ideas - https://denisegagne.com/category/holiday-concerts/ can purchase album, or peruse ideas

KinderKorner: Christmas - http://www.kinderkorner.com/christmas.html Poems, art ideas, plus packets available to purchase from Victoria Smith.

Christmas Song Lyrics - http://www.41051.com/xmaslyrics/ Handy site to reference to fill in the words you've forgotten!

Life Story of Santa Claus - http://www.thelifestoryofsantaclaus.com/ A creation story, available in print and audio.

Little Giraffe's: Christmas - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/christmas.html Excellent ideas for integrating.

Merry Christmas - http://www.merry-christmas.com/kids_zone.htm Games, interactive stories, activities.

YouTube: Top 20 Christmas Carols & Songs for Kids to Sing - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGqRJP1Ddr8 The text shows as children sing in the background

North Pole - http://north.pole.org/ Lots of interactive activities, links

Preschool Christmas Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/christmas/index.htm Excellent resources here to integrate the Christmas theme

Santa Claus.com - http://www.santaclaus.com/ A variety of links, including one to send mail to Santa.

Santa Search - http://www.santasearch.org/index.asp An amazing source for Christmas music! Over 1902 songs and lyrics listed!

Santa's Christmas Page - http://www.sentex.net/~kdor/christmas.html This has to be the link-site-extrodinaire! Worth browsing through to find something you can use.

Santa's Secret Village - http://www.northpole.com/ Child-safe web site designed to provide a family-oriented Christmas site for children and families to share together.

Santa's Workshop: http://www.claus.com/village.php Online games for kids.

Step by Step - Christmas - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/christmas.html Many teachers have contributed to this 6 web page site. It's a must!  

Teacher Planet: Christmas - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/christmas.php Great resources

Teaching Heart: Christmas - http://www.teachingheart.net/christmasteacherresources.html Integrating ideas

Virtual Vine: Christmas - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/christmas.html As usual, this is such an amazing site - more than you'll ever need for the entire month of Christmas.

Words for Christmas Songs: http://www.clubplus.net/noel/songs.htm Lyrics and midi files for around 50 Christmas songs.