K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Space  - Constellations & Stars
Also see: Space

Astronomy for Kids: http://www.ducksters.com/science/physics/constellations.php wonderful images and descriptions

A to Z Teacher Stuff: Space Theme - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Space/ Printables for stars, constellations

Brain Pop: Constellations - https://www.brainpop.com/science/space/constellations/

Chinese Kindergarten - http://www2.istp.org/StudentsCorner/CoinDesEnfants98-99/ClassProj/MChinese/Constellations/lesson.html Stories and images to introduce constellations to young kids

Constellation - http://cas.sdss.org/dr5/en/proj/teachers/kids/constellation/lesson.asp Lesson plans

Constellations and Their Stars - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/constellations/ Research site.  Sorted by Month - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/constellations/constellationmonth_list.html Each constellation is listed in which month it appears; clicking on the link will take you to the name of the stars in that constellation, as well as other interesting facts. Sorted by Popularity - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/constellations/constellationcount_list.html Find information about the most popular constellations. Alphabetical listing - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/constellations/constellation_list.html  

Enchanted Learning: Constellations - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/astronomy/stars/constellations.shtml Excellent printables

Fact Monster: Constellations and Stars - http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0921899.html Good material to build lessons and activities

Kids Astronomy - http://www.kidsastronomy.com/ Some online activities – be prepared for a loud dinosaur roar when you open this site…!!
Kids Astronomy: Learn about Stars -
http://www.kidsastronomy.com/stars.htm Images and background on star colors and sizes

Kindergarten: Constellation Lesson - http://www.mcps.k12.md.us/schools/woodacreses/images/Planetarium%20Lessons/Kindergarden%20Lesson%201.pdf A 4 pg. pdf file on questions and ideas to lead into a constellation study.

Kinderplans - http://www.kinderplans.com/content.cfm?pageid=141 Star activities

YouTube: What are Stars - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZrS3Ye8p61Y 3.5 min. well done!

Pinterest: Constellations - https://www.pinterest.ca/tarachine/constellation/ images of constellations and maps - over 90 pins

Pinterest: Astronomy for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/ticiam/astronomy-for-kids/ over 260 pins

Science Teachers: Space Science: Constellation Teaching - http://www.science-teachers.com/constellations.htm Excellent printables!  

Skymaps - http://www.skymaps.com/ Print off a free skymap each month.

Space Odyssey - http://www.dmns.org/main/minisites/spaceOdyssey/teachersGuide/gradesK3/pdf/creativeConstellations.pdf Ideas, book list as resources

Star Child - http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/ Online learning

Star Gazing for Kids - http://www.dustbunny.com/afk/constellations/ Research site