K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Art  - Drawing

Artists Helping Children - http://www.artistshelpingchildren.org/howtodraw.html Specific lessons

Billy Bear: Learn to Draw - http://www.billybear4kids.com/Learn2Draw/Learn2Draw.html Fun ideas

Calli & Graphy - http://www.colorsofindia.com/calligraphy/open.html Calligraphy ideas; step by step drawing letters

Activity Village - Learn to Draw Tutorials for Kids - https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/learn-to-draw

Draw Your World - http://www.drawyourworld.com/art.html Specific focus topics for beginners

Drawing Developmental Stages - http://www.learningdesign.com/Portfolio/DrawDev/kiddrawing.html Two descriptions given for different ages/stages, with sample images

Hello Kids: Drawing Lessons - http://www.hellokids.com/r_14/drawing-for-kids/drawing-lessons-for-kids

Family Education: Drawing Ideas - http://fun.familyeducation.com/drawing/childrens-art-activities/47895.html Instead of watching TV, here are some concrete and fun ideas

How to Draw - http://www.ababasoft.com/how_to_draw/ Uses flash to go step by step for many different subjects

How to Teach Drawing to Children - http://www.goshen.edu/art/ed/draw.html A wonderful article with good advice

Jan Brett’s Home Page - http://www.janbrett.com/activities_pages.htm Go to the Learn to Draw… section

KinderArt - http://www.kinderart.com/drawing/ Excellent ideas and lessons

Observational Drawing as a Science Tool - http://www.mustardseedschool.org/2014/11/observational-drawing-as-a-science-tool-in-the-early-childhood-classroom/

Drawing as a Graphic Language - http://reggioreflections.blogspot.ca/2010/07/drawing-as-graphic-language.html

What Can we Learn From Reggio Emilia - The Art of Drawing - https://www.theartofed.com/content/uploads/2015/05/What-We-Can-Learn-From-Reggio.pdf

The Role of Drawing in promoting the children's communication - http://www.hioa.no/content/download/24993/319284/file/Joyce.pdf a downloadable master's thesis.