K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Fire/Fire Safety

 

a to z teacher stuff: Fire Safety - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Fire_Safety/index.shtml Links to lessons and ideas

abcteach: Fire - https://www.abcteach.com/search.php?q=fire  lots of printables

Pinterest: Fire Safety Projects for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/janamarie76/fire-safety-preschool-theme/ over 150 pins

Alphabet Soup: Don’t Play With Fire - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/firesafety/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

Education World: Fire Safety: Activities to Spark Learning - http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/lesson/lesson026.shtml integrating ideas

Kids Activities Blog - The Science of Fire - https://web.kidsactivitiesblog.com/47158/science-of-fire a doable experiment

Enchanted Learning: Fire - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/search/?page=1&query=fire Not a separate unit, but a ton of printables

Preschool Science Activities for Firetrucks - https://sciencing.com/preschool-science-activities-firetrucks-8307596.html Fascinating

Fire Wars - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/fire/ Links to Nova production about wildfires

Little Giraffe’s: Fire Safety - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/firesafety.html Integrated ideas

Living with Fire – http://www.fs.fed.us/rm/fire_game/ For gr. 3 and up – an interactive site where you are the fire manager

PBS: Nova: On Fire - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/cigarette/onfire.html Looks at combustion

Perpetual Preschool: Fire Safety- http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/fire/fire_safety.htm Integrating ideas

Step by Step Themes: Fire Safety - http://stepbystepcc.com/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

Teach the Children Well: Fire Safety - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/science.html#fire Links

Teaching Heart – Fire Safety - http://www.teachingheart.net/firesafety.html Integrating ideas

U.S. Fire Administration - http://www.usfa.dhs.gov/kids/flash.shtm Interactive site on Fire Safety