K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Animals  - Fish

YouTube: Educational Video for Kids: Fish - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJN3gJoZqlY nearly 5 min

Fun Facts for Kids: Fish - http://easyscienceforkids.com/all-about-fish/ good research site

KidZone: All About Fish - http://www.kidzone.ws/animals/fish1.htm images and facts

Pinterest: Ocean Inquiry - https://www.pinterest.ca/brandiw87/fdk-ocean-inquiry/ over 100 pins (many on fish)

Educator Resources - https://www.seafoodwatch.org/resources/educator-resources Seafood sustainability and issues

Kids National Geographic: Fish https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/hubs/fish/ research

KidsKonnect: Fish Facts and Worksheets - https://kidskonnect.com/animals/fish/

40 Fish Theme Activities - https://www.fantasticfunandlearning.com/fish-theme-activities-kids.html integrating ideas

Pinterest: Fish Games for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/fish-games-for-kids/?lp=true some cute ideas

Fish for Kids: The Benefit of Having them as Pets - https://mothernatured.com/pet-ideas-for-kids/fish-for-kids-the-benefits-of-fish-as-pets/

Pinterest: Rainbow Fish Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/rainbow-fish-activities/?lp=true

Rainbow Fish Teaching Ideas: http://www.teachingideas.co.uk/library/books/the-rainbow-fish

List of Fish Species with Photos: http://www.oceanlight.com/fish.html

National Geographic: Fish - https://www.nationalgeographic.com/animals/fish/

Pinterest: Salmon in the Classroom - https://www.pinterest.ca/rachelje/salmon-in-classroom/ over 60 pins

Salmon Life Cycle Lessons for Kids - http://study.com/academy/lesson/salmon-life-cycle-lesson-for-kids.html

Salmon and Trout Go to Preschool - https://nrm.dfg.ca.gov/FileHandler.ashx?DocumentID=71811 downloadable pdf

Fish: Animal Biology for Kids - https://a2zhomeschooling.com/explore/biology_kids/animals-biology_kids/fish_life_cycle_kids/

Indigenous Art by Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/50524827045377112/  leaping fish