K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

 Games

Angelina Ballerina - http://www.hitentertainment.com/angelinaballerina/us/ Interactive
Animal Jigsaw Puzzle Page - http://www.husky-petlove.com/huskypuzzle1.html Cute puzzles for kids to do online.
Barbie Dress-Up - http://barbie.everythinggirl.com/Activities/Magic/dressup2/ Interactive
Billy Bear - http://www.billybear4kids.com/ Lots of banner ads, but worth exploring.
Bob the Builder - http://www.hitentertainment.com/bobthebuilder/ Interactive
Brain Games - http://faculty.washington.edu/chudler/chgames.html Choices
Class Brain - http://www.classbrain.com/artgames/publish/ Tons of choices
Crayola - http://www.crayola.com/ Always a favorite site for kids
First Grade Interactive Fun - http://www.fcps.k12.va.us/DeerParkES/kids/Denisar/index.htm Games listed in categories
Free Games to Download - http://www.free-games.com.au/Free_Kids_Games/ Choices galore
FunBrain - http://www.funbrain.com/kidscenter.html Select your age for appropriate games.
Games Kids Play - http://www.gameskidsplay.net/ Games to use at school, at home, at parties...
Indoors: Gigglemoose Games and Homework Helpers - http://www.gigglemoose.com/indoors.htm Variety of games and printables
Interactive Curriculum Activities and Games for Kids - http://www.forsyth.k12.ga.us/sbeck/interactive_curriculum_sites.htm Great list of sites for lots of subjects.
Kid Explorers - http://www.christiananswers.net/kids/menu-act.html Christian games online.
Kids Activities - http://www.edbydesign.com/kidsact.html Interactive sites
KidzWorld Puzzle Games - http://www.kidzworld.com/game/onlinegames/onlinegames.asp?category=Puzzle
Kinderstart Online Games - http://www.kinderstart.com/artsandentertainment/onlinegames/ Interactive
Linkopedia - http://www.linkopedia.com/kids.html Lots of links in different categories
National Geographic GeoSpy Game - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/geospy/
NIEHS Kids Page - http://www.niehs.nih.gov/kids/games.htm Lots of game choices
Online Games for Kindergarteners - http://www.kinderhive.net/techgames.html Kinderhive has collected a great bunch of games for kids.
Pauly's Playhouse - http://www.paulysplayhouse.com/ Interactive game.
PBS Games - http://pbskids.org/games.html Interact with your favorite characters.
PBS Mr. Rogers - http://pbskids.org/rogers/ Interactive
Play Kids Games - http://www.playkidsgames.com/problem_solveGames.htm Lots of choices for problem solving games; you can go to the home page for different types of games.
Polly Pocket - http://pollypocket.everythinggirl.com/home.aspx Interactive fun
Pre-K Smarties - http://www.preksmarties.com/tools.htm Games for little ones
Rainy Day Resource Page - http://www.cp.duluth.mn.us/~sarah/ Online and offline suggestions
Sesame Street http://www.sesameworkshop.org/sesamestreet/?scrollerId=games games
Smithsonian Kid's Castle - http://www.kidscastle.si.edu/splash.html Adventures.
Squigly's Playhouse - http://www.squiglysplayhouse.com/ Lots of interactive choices
Thomas the Tank - http://www.hitentertainment.com/thomasandfriends/ Interactive fun
Top 100 Games - http://www.lethsd.ab.ca/mmh/games/top100.htm Rated from #1 and down; age categories.
Up to 10 - http://uptoten.com/ Excellent games, safe for kids!
Virtual Museum of Canada: Fun & Games - http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/PM.cgi?LM=Games&LANG=English&AP=vmc_search&scope=Games Historical interactive games.
Zwolle Elementary: Kindergarten Online Games - http://www.sabine.k12.la.us/zes/kindergartengames/default.htm Reading and Language Arts games good for more than kindergarten!

List Serve Mailing - January 14, 2006

 

 


 

Webmaster