K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Physical Activity - Hockey

Edmonton Oilers - http://www.edmontonoilers.com/ My local team's home site, includes many features, stats, player info.

NHL - http://www.nhl.com Includes player information, schedules, standings, blogs, history

Science of Hockey - http://www.exploratorium.edu/hockey/ Cool information site, if you are doing some research why pucks move they way they do, etc.

Sports Illustrated: Kids - https://www.sikids.com/hockey different interest stories

CyberSleuth: Ice Hockey - http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/Sports/Ice_Hockey/index.htm Several strong links to ice hockey organizations

Hockey Canada: Games and Stuff: https://www.hockeycanada.ca/multimedia/kids/games/ great variety!

KidsKonnect: Hockey Facts and Worksheets: https://kidskonnect.com/sports/hockey/ integrating ideas

Creative Family: All About Hockey - https://creativefamilyfun.net/all-about-hockey-15-fun-hockey/ games and activities

Pinterest: Floor Hockey: https://www.pinterest.ca/mstgermaine0120/floor-hockey/

Bring the Science of NHL Hockey into Your Classroom - http://sciencenetlinks.com/blog/snl-educator/bring-science-nhl-hockey-your-classroom/ different videos for in-depth research

PE Central: Hockey Highway - http://www.pecentral.org/lessonideas/ViewLesson.asp?ID=365 A great game to use in gym

Pinterest: Hockey Activities K-3 - https://www.pinterest.ca/carolvaage/hockey-activities-k-3/ almost 60 pins

Spelling Hockey - http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/sv/books/gr2/games/pdf/sg_g2_u18.pdf A little spelling bee game