K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Book/Literature Ideas - The Mitten

Enchanted Learning: Mitten Predictable Story - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/books/holiday/winter/mitten/ If you are a member, you can download this for free, but if not, you only get the thumbnail versions, which you could use to make your own.

Hubbard’s Cupboard: Mitten Theme - http://www.hubbardscupboard.org/the_mitten.html Organized into 5 days.

Jan Brett’s Site: http://www.janbrett.com/put_the_animals_in_the_mitten.htm Mitten drawings to use for retellings

Kittens and Mittens - http://janbrett.com/piggybacks/kitmit.htm Counting Game

Lesson Bank: Winter, Mittens, Snow - http://teachers.net/lessons/posts/2093.html The mitten lessons and ideas are interspersed with winter and snow, but they’re all related, aren’t they?

Perpetual Preschool: Mittens - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/mittens/Mittens.htm Integrating ideas

Pinterest: Mitten Activities for Preschool - https://www.pinterest.ca/janamarie76/mitten-preschool-activities/ over 80 pins

Reading with Reinforcement: The Mitten - http://www.centreforliteracy.qc.ca/Resources/catalog/fulltext/mitten/mitten.pdf In detail, a literacy unit on the mitten.

Blubber Glove: SICK Science - https://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/blubber-gloves/

Teaching Heart: Mitten Theme - http://www.teachingheart.net/mitten.html Great ideas

Virtual Vine: Mittens Theme - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/mittens.html Of course, this has to be my favorite, again!!!

abcTeach: Mitten - http://www.abcteach.com/sb/1184.pdf printable

Carol Hurst’s Children’s Literature Site - http://www.carolhurst.com/titles/mitten.html Some background and a few activities.

Education World: Sequencing the Mitten - http://www.educationworld.com/a_tsl/archives/05-1/lesson004.shtml If you are looking to develop the sequencing skill, this site offers extension activities.