K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Science - Space  - Planets
Also see Space

Planets for Kids - http://www.planetsforkids.org good research site

Astronomy for Kids: Planets - http://www.dustbunny.com/afk/planets/  A one-page summary for research

e-learning for Kids - Planets - http://www.e-learningforkids.org/science/lesson/planets/ flash needed

Enchanted Learning: Planets - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/astronomy/planets/  Great printables and simple research site

Exploring Space with Hands-On Activities - http://www.spacegrant.hawaii.edu/class_acts/  A space grant funded this project with many choices of activities

KidZone: Planet Facts - http://www.kidzone.ws/planets/ good for primary research

Kids Connect: Planets - http://www.kidskonnect.com/Planets/PlanetsHome.html  Good for in-depth research for gr. 2-3

National Geographic Kids: What is a Planet - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/explore/space/what-is-a-planet/#planetary-lineup.jpg excellent

NASA -
http://pds.jpl.nasa.gov/planets/  Photos of the planets
Starchild (NASA) - http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/solar_system_level1/planets.html  Research site
Solar System Exploration - http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/planets/index.cfm  Research

National Air and Space Museum: Exploring the Planets - http://www.nasm.si.edu/etp/  Includes the explanation of why Pluto is now excluded from planetary status

Pinterest: Planets - https://www.pinterest.ca/lianec/planets/ over 100 pins

Pinterest: The Planets - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/the-planets/?lp=true more science related

Solar System Concentration - http://www.theteacherscorner.net/thematicunits/concentration.htm  An idea for making your own concentration game

Pinterest: Space Literacy Ideas - https://www.pinterest.ca/salclendon/space-literacy-resources/ over 30 pins

Pinterest: Space Games - https://www.pinterest.ca/explore/space-games/?lp=true

The Nine 8 Planets Solar System Tour - http://www.nineplanets.org/  A great research site

Wikipedia: Planets - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Planet  A thorough and accurate research site