K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

List Serve - Web Resources

Science: Space

Also see: Sun
Also see: Moon
Also see: Planets
Also see: Constellations & Stars

Enchanted Learning: Astronomy - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/astronomy/  Amazing resources for our little guys

Discovery Kids: Space - http://discoverykids.com/category/space/ games

Amazing Space - http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/  web-based activities to learn about the Solar System, train to be a scientist, follow a star's life cycle, and more.

Pinterest: Space Learning Fun with Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/mamaofmanybless/space-learning-fun-with-kids/ over 260 pins

Pinterest: Kindergarten Inquiry: https://www.pinterest.ca/patriciacaule/kindergarten-space-inquiry/ over 95 pins

BBC's Space - http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/space/ Beautiful photos, interesting articles.

Pinterest: Inquiry into Our Planet - https://www.pinterest.ca/AndreaHillbrick/inquiry-our-planet/ covers space as well

Space Poems - http://inquiryunlimited.org/lit/poetry/space_poems.html

Constellations and Their Stars - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/constellations/constellations.html  great for research

Cool Clips - http://dir.coolclips.com/Technology/Space/ Clip art in 3 categories: astronauts, astronomy, space shuttles and capsules; perfect for your learning materials, or for student projects

Cool Cosmos - http://coolcosmos.ipac.caltech.edu/main_html/index.html A phenomenal multimedia site

Cyber Sleuth Kids: All About Space - http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/Science/Space/ Excellent links

Galileo - http://www2.jpl.nasa.gov/galileo/  Get all the information on the trip to Jupiter.

Heavens Above - http://www.heavens-above.com/  Satellite locations

Hubble Site - http://hubblesite.org/newscenter/  Get the latest from the Hubble telescope; phenomenal AV

Hubble Image Gallery - http://heritage.stsci.edu/gallery/galindex.html Real photos that you could use for learning resources http://hubblesite.org/gallery/video/

Hummingbird Educational Resources - http://www.hummingbirded.com/  teachers contributed lots of ideas

In the Sky - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/sky.html  Cute ideas to use in preschool or kindergarten to help integrate learning.

Mars Rovers - http://marsrovers.jpl.nasa.gov/home/index.html Get the latest information and photos; multimedia

Moon Phases - http://www.astro.wisc.edu/~dolan/java/MoonPhase.html If you need a refresher

Panaramas - http://www.panoramas.dk/fullscreen3/f29.html Multimedia of the moon

Planetary Photojournal - http://photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov/index.html  An excellent research source

Preschool Space Theme - http://www.everythingpreschool.com/themes/space/index.htm  ideas for integrating

Shuttle Gallery - http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/gallery/images/shuttle/index.html Images of the shuttle and missions; multimedia

Sky - http://www.seasky.org/sky.html  Get the latest information for your space unit

Sky Maps - http://www.skymaps.com  Print out night sky maps

Solar System Activities - http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/solar_system_level1/activity.html  Little online games

Space.com - http://www.space.com/  An eclectic gathering of all things to do with space, including image of the day from outer space. Worth a browse.

Space Explorers - http://www.space-explorers.com/ includes Mars Simulation

Space Place - http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids/ Interactive site for research and online games for kids

Space Project - http://www.space.ecsd.net A telecollaborative project with teachers from K-6 in Alberta; in-depth research projects; literacy connections; launch to Mars. These ideas will stimulate your class!

Sun and Stars - http://www.sedl.org/scimath/pasopartners/pdfs/sun.pdf  a 71 page pdf file that can be downloaded

Surfaquarium - http://surfaquarium.com/NEWSLETTER/NASA2006.htm Walter McKenzie has collected all of the NASA resources on this site.

Teach the Children Well - http://www.teachthechildrenwell.com/science.html#sol  Click on Space, and it will take you to a wonderful source of links to use with kids

Teaching Heart: Space - http://www.teachingheart.net/space.html  links

Windows to the Universe - http://www.windows.ucar.edu/ Multi-level reading material on space

Your Weight on Other Planets - http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/weight/  Just what you wanted to know before you started your diet!