K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 Holidays - Thanksgiving
Also see: Turkey

Pinterest: Thanksgiving Craft Ideas for Kids - https://www.pinterest.ca/Artsy_momma/thanksgiving-craft-ideas-for-kids/ over 500 pins
Pinterest: Thanksgiving Activities - https://www.pinterest.ca/lessonplanet/thanksgiving-activities/ diverse selections across the curriculum


A to Z Teacher Stuff: Thanksgiving - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Thanksgiving/index.shtml Printables
DLTK Thanksgiving Crafts - http://www.dltk-holidays.com/thanksgiving/crafts.html
Annie's Canadian Thanksgiving Page - http://www.annieshomepage.com/canadianthanksgiving.html Research and info

Billy Bear’s Happy Thanksgiving - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/thanksgiving/thanksgiving.htm Online games, puzzles, and craft ideas

The Teachers Corner: Thanksgiving Activities - https://seasonal.theteacherscorner.net/thanksgiving/ integrated ideas

CanTeach: Thanksgiving - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems9.html poems

Danielle’s Place: Fall and Thanksgiving Crafts - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/thanksgiving.html# cute ideas to do with your kids

Enchanted Learning: Crafts, Decorations and Print-outs: Thanksgiving - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/thanksgiving/ great resources.

First School: Thanksgiving - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/h_thanksgiving.htm printables

Holiday Net: Thanksgiving - http://www.holidays.net/thanksgiving/ American, but good material for everyone to use.

Hummingbird Educational - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ Select “Lotsa Lesson Plans” and then search for the thanksgiving topic; poems, activities

Idea Box: Thanksgiving - http://www.theideabox.com/ Type in Thanksgiving in the search box and get an amazing list of ideas

Info Please: Thanksgiving - http://www.infoplease.com/spot/thanksgiving.html Great links

Jan Brett's Thanksgiving Bookmarks - http://www.janbrett.com/bookmarks/thanksgiving_day_printed_manuscript.htm Printable
Kate's Thanksgiving - http://www.kate.net/holidays/thanksgiving/ A plethora of resources

Education World: Happy Thanksgiving: Lesson Plans and Activities - http://www.educationworld.com/holidays/archives/thanksgiving.shtml great ideas

Lesson Plans Page: Thanksgiving - http://lessonplanspage.com/thanksgiving-htm/ variety of lessons

Thanksgiving Around the World - http://www.thanksgiving.org.uk/around-the-world.html short snippets to describe different customs

Little Giraffes: Thanksgiving - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/thanksgiving.html What a great site – love the songs, the art projects, and so on. You’ll have to check out the Alburquerque the Turkey song!

Perpetual Preschool: Thanksgiving - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/thanks.html Lots of ideas for integrating, separated by categories for songs, art, games, snacks and links. Ideas have been contributed from teachers around the world.

Wikipedia: Thanksgiving - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thanksgiving facts in summary
Scholastic: The First Thanksgiving Teaching Guide: Gr PreK-2 - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/unit-plans/2017/first-thanksgiving-teaching-guide-grades-prek-2/ lesson plans

Step by Step Themes: Thanksgiving - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/thanksgiving.html 5 pages of ideas submitted by several teachers. Plus their Turkey Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/turkey.html with tons of ideas just about turkeys!

Teacher Planet: Thanksgiving - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/thanksgiving.php Lessons and Units

Teaching Heart: Thanksgiving - http://www.teachingheart.net/turkey.html Integrating ideas

Teachnology: Thanksgiving - http://teachers.teach-nology.com/themes/holidays/thanks/ Awesome collection of links divided into categories so you can search the areas you’re interested in.

Virtual Vine: Giving Thanks - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/thanksgiving.html A lot of American material, but great ideas, as always!