K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Holidays - Thanksgiving
Also see: Turkey

abcTeach: Thanksgiving - http://www.abcteach.com/directory/theme_units/month_to_month/k_november/thanksgiving/ Printables

Activity Idea Place: Thanksgiving - http://www.123child.com/fall/thanks.html Art, games, poems

Alphabet Soup: Thanksgiving - http://www.alphabet-soup.net/hol/thanksgiving.html  Poems, art, games, printables

A to Z Teacher Stuff: Thanksgiving - http://www.atozteacherstuff.com/Themes/Thanksgiving/index.shtml Printables
Anne LaBoon's Thanksgiving - http://www.alaboon.com/thanksgiving_theme_unit.htm Integrating ideas
Annie's Canadian Thanksgiving Page - http://www.annieshomepage.com/canadianthanksgiving.html Research and info

Billy Bear’s Happy Thanksgiving - http://www.billybear4kids.com/holidays/thanksgiving/thanksgiving.htm Online games, puzzles, and craft ideas

Blackdog’s Thanksgiving - http://blackdog.net/holiday/thanks/ Lots to do on this page – games, activities, downloads

CanTeach: Thanksgiving - http://www.canteach.ca/elementary/songspoems9.html poems

Danielle’s Place: Fall and Thanksgiving Crafts - http://www.daniellesplace.com/html/thanksgiving.html# cute ideas to do with your kids

Enchanted Learning: Crafts, Decorations and Print-outs: Thanksgiving - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/thanksgiving/ great resources.

First School: Thanksgiving - http://www.first-school.ws/theme/h_thanksgiving.htm printables

Holiday Net: Thanksgiving - http://www.holidays.net/thanksgiving/ American, but good material for everyone to use.

Hummingbird Educational - http://www.hummingbirded.com/ Select “Lotsa Lesson Plans” and then search for the thanksgiving topic; poems, activities

Idea Box: Thanksgiving - http://www.theideabox.com/ Type in Thanksgiving in the search box and get an amazing list of ideas

Info Please: Thanksgiving - http://www.infoplease.com/spot/thanksgiving.html Great links

Jan Brett's Thanksgiving Bookmarks - http://www.janbrett.com/bookmarks/thanksgiving_day_printed_manuscript.htm Printable
Kate's Thanksgiving - http://www.kate.net/holidays/thanksgiving/ A plethora of resources

K-Crew: Pilgrims - http://www.thekcrew.net/pilgrims.html American site, but some material is global.

Kids Turn Central - http://www.kidsturncentral.com/holidays/thanksgiving.htm Canadian Thanksgiving. Beautiful photo of a turkey!

Kinderthemes: November - http://www.kinderthemes.com/November.html Turkey ideas and more

Little Giraffes: Thanksgiving - http://www.littlegiraffes.com/thanksgiving.html What a great site – love the songs, the art projects, and so on. You’ll have to check out the Alburquerque the Turkey song!

Perpetual Preschool: Thanksgiving - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/thanks.html Lots of ideas for integrating, separated by categories for songs, art, games, snacks and links. Ideas have been contributed from teachers around the world.

Pratt's Educational: Thanksgiving - http://www.fastq.com/%7Ejbpratt/education/sstudies/us/thanks.html Links
Preschool by Stormie: Thanksgiving - http://www.preschoolbystormie.com/nthanksgiving.html Integrating activities

Step by Step Themes: Thanksgiving - http://stepbystepcc.com/holidays/thanksgiving.html 5 pages of ideas submitted by several teachers. Plus their Turkey Theme - http://stepbystepcc.com/animals/turkey.html with tons of ideas just about turkeys!

Teacher Planet: Thanksgiving - http://www.teacherplanet.com/resource/thanksgiving.php Lessons and Units

Teaching Heart: Thanksgiving - http://www.teachingheart.net/turkey.html Integrating ideas

Teachnology: Thanksgiving - http://teachers.teach-nology.com/themes/holidays/thanks/ Awesome collection of links divided into categories so you can search the areas you’re interested in.

Virtual Vine: Giving Thanks - http://www.thevirtualvine.com/thanksgiving.html A lot of American material, but great ideas, as always!

 

 

 


 

Webmaster