K - 3 Learning Pages:
Resources for Kindergarten to Grade 3 teachers

 List Serve - Web Resources

Physical Activity/Seasons - Winter Fun/Outdoor Activities

Building an Igloo - http://www.benmeadows.com/refinfo/tips/Article1.htm Complete instructions

Family Fun: Coloring Snow - http://www.thefamilycorner.com/family/kids/crafts/snow_coloring.shtml Primary and Secondary colors

Igloos and Snowhouses - http://landscaping.about.com/cs/winterlandscaping1/a/building_igloos.htm Some unique ideas

Outdoor Games for Boyscouts - http://www.inquiry.net/outdoor/ Scroll down until you get to the winter game section Excellent!

Perpetual Preschool Ice and Snow Games - http://www.perpetualpreschool.com/preschool_themes/ice/ice_games.htm Nice variety

Preschool Winter Theme - http://www.preschoolrainbow.org/preschool-winter.htm Some theme ideas but also outdoor activities

Indoor Winter Activities - https://www.thespruce.com/kids-indoor-winter-activities-2104658

Top 10 Wintertime and Neighborhood Games - https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/outdoor-activities/top-10-wintertime-neighborhood-games fun for groups

Pinterest: Winter Outdoor Fun - https://www.pinterest.ca/goexplorenature/winter-outdoor-fun/ almost 200 pins

101 Snow Games for Kids - https://www.care.com/c/stories/3931/101-snow-games-and-activities-for-kids/ What fun!

Winter Activities and Games Outside - https://www.fs.usda.gov/Internet/FSE_DOCUMENTS/stelprdb5447933.pdf downloadable list
Frost Fun: Outdoor Activities - https://www.parentmap.com/article/10-outdoor-winter-family-activities